< Back to latest news & events

Event

Webinar: A comparison of IP Practice in EU, US and JP for new medical use and method of treatment patenting

May 2022

Event date: 27th June 2022

HGF, Shiga and Wolf Greenfield and hosting a webinar to compare the IP Practice in EU, US and JP for new medical use and method of treatment patenting.

Our expert speakers will compare and contrast the opportunities and restrictions for patenting of new medical uses in the three jurisdictions with a case study that will consider new medical uses defined by new mechanism of actions; new dosage or treatment regimens; new medical uses defined by newly identified patient subgroup; and a new combination uses.

Date

27th June, 2022

Time

1pm (BST)

2pm (CEST)

9pm (JST)

8am (EST)

Speakers
  • Masato Iida, Shiga
  • Jeffrey D. Hsi, Wolf Greenfield
  • Laurence Gainey, HGF
  • Mike Nelson, HGF

Latest updates

PRESS RELEASE - HGF Appoints new Chair of the Board: Formerly Head of Engineering, Lucy Johnson

HGF announced a new Chair to its Management Board, Lucy Johnson. Lucy was previously head of the firm’s Engineering Group.  Effective immediately Lucy succeeds Jason Lumber who held the position …

Read article

Celebrating Success in the Pharmaceuticals Industry: Jazz Pharmaceuticals Enters Deal With Redx

HGF would like to congratulate Redx Pharmaceuticals on their recent deal with Jazz Pharmaceuticals concerning the global rights to Redx’s KRAS Inhibitor Program. This partnership has the potential to provide …

Read article

What's Next for CAR Cell Therapy?

The first generation CAR T cell was discovered in 1993 when the variable region of an antibody was fused to the constant regions of a T cell receptor.  Now, 20 …

Read article

Blog Series: IP Ingredients, Part 7: Data in food and beverage patent applications - Why, What & How much?

Questions I often get asked by innovators looking to file a patent application include: “What kind of experimental data do I need to include?” and “How many examples do we …

Read article

HGF ranked in The Legal 500 Germany 2024

HGF is proud to be ranked in The Legal 500 Germany 2024 guide. The Legal 500 provides the most comprehensive worldwide coverage on recommended Law firms, Lawyers, Attorneys, Advocates, Solicitors, …

Read article

EPO Annual Fee Increases

The European Patent Office (EPO) has announced that revised Official Fees will apply to payments made on or after Monday 1st April 2024. The majority of fees will increase by …

Read article

Tanya Waller Recognised as Lexology Legal Influencer for IP

We are delighted to share that our Trade Mark Director Tanya Waller has been recognised as a Lexology Legal influencer for Q4/2023! Tanya provides high-quality legal content for our website …

Read article